Classes

Photo: Little Loopy learning something new

If you live nearby, we have a rotating schedule of classes available throughout the year. We try to find both great teachers and great topics to help you learn and improve your skills. Have a look at the schedule below and click on a class to learn more about it. To signup, simply review the class details, add it to your cart, and checkout – we'll add you to the class list.

Unless otherwise noted, all classes take place at Loopy Central. Some classes may have homework for you to complete beforehand, and please be sure to review our cancellation policy for classes.


Studio Class ($30)
with Katrina King
Knitting Sat, May 3
Details
Beginning Knitting ($40)
with Cathy Jones
Knitting Sat, May 3
+ Sat, May 17
Details
Beginning Drop Spindling ($30)
with Lynn Zimmerman
Spinning Thu, May 8
Details
Summer Mobius Cowl ($40)
with Cathy Jones
Knitting Thu, May 15
+ Thu, May 22
Details
Embellishment ($40)
with Jenny Hubbard
Quilting Thu, May 15
+ Thu, May 22
Details
One-Skein Scarf or Cowl Design ($40)
with Katrina King
Knitting Sat, May 17
+ Sat, May 31
Details
Basic Skirt ($40)
with Jana Rezucha
Sewing Sat, May 17
+ Sat, May 24
Details
Piecing 101 - Ryder's Star ($30)
with Jenny Hubbard
Quilting Sat, May 17
Details
Beginning Knitting ($40)
with Cathy Jones
Knitting Thu, June 5
+ Thu, June 19
Details
Beginning Weaving ($75)
with Lynn Zimmerman
Weaving Thu, June 12
+ Thu, June 26
Details
Lap Size Quilt Sampler ($80)
with Jenny Hubbard
Quilting Sat, June 14
+ Sat, June 21
+ Sat, June 28
+ Sat, July 12
Details
Studio Class ($30)
with Katrina King
Knitting Sat, June 14
Details
Drawstring Project Bag ($30)
with Jenny Hubbard
Sewing Thu, June 19
Details
Beginning Lace Knitting/Top-Down Triangular Shawl ($40)
with Jonathan Berner
Knitting Sat, June 21
+ Sat, June 28
Details
Beginning Crochet ($40)
with Sarah Read
Crochet Sat, June 21
+ Sat, June 28
Details
Beaded Lace Knitting ($50)
with Katrina King
Knitting Sat, June 21
+ Sat, June 28
Details
Beginning Drop Spindling ($30)
with Lynn Zimmerman
Spinning Thu, July 10
Details
Magic Loop Socks ($50)
with Katrina King
Knitting Sat, July 12
+ Sat, July 19
+ Sat, July 26
Details
Quilting 101 - Convergence Quilt ($60)
with Jenny Hubbard
Quilting Sat, July 12
+ Sat, July 19
+ Sat, July 26
Details
Koolhaas ($40)
with Cathy Jones
Knitting Thu, July 17
+ Thu, July 24
Details
Embellishment ($40)
with Jenny Hubbard
Quilting Thu, July 17
+ Thu, July 24
Details
Parent-Child Knitting ($50)
with Cathy Jones
Knitting Fri, July 18
+ Fri, July 25
Details
Intermediate Lace ($40)
with Jonathan Berner
Knitting Sat, July 19
+ Sat, July 26
Details
My First Sweater ($80)
with Katrina King
Knitting Sat, August 2
+ Sat, August 9
+ Sat, August 23
+ Mon, September 8
Details
Top-Down Sock Design Principles ($40)
with Jonathan Berner
Knitting Sat, August 9
+ Sat, August 16
Details
T-Shirt Quilt ($60)
with Jenny Hubbard
Quilting Sat, August 9
+ Sat, August 16
+ Sat, August 23
Details
Tunisian Crochet ($40)
with Sarah Read
Crochet Sat, August 16
+ Sat, August 23
Details
My First Socks ($40)
with Cathy Jones
Knitting Thu, August 21
+ Thu, August 28
+ Thu, September 4
Details
Drawstring Project Bag ($30)
with Jenny Hubbard
Sewing Thu, August 28
Details
Find more on Facebook, Twitter, Ravelry, Pinterest, and Instagram
Also join us on Facebook, Twitter, Ravelry, Pinterest, and Instagram